Honey Cowl is sweet as!

My latest project has swiftly become a new favourite pattern to work with – the Honey Cowl.

Heather's Honey Cowl

According to Ravelry, many knitters have had a go at this one, so it seems I’m not the only one who loves it.

The slipped stitch pattern creates a beautiful waffle-like appearance and texture, which gives the knitting a nice density and warmth when worn. The yarn I use is absolutely my favourite colour I have knitted with so far, and it is called Heather! It was meant to be!

Heather's Honey Cowl

Heather's Honey Cowl

My finished scarf is slightly too tight to be looped around twice, unless I’m in a freezing cold place I will only be weraring it draped loosley. It is the perfect length to be draped, and I wear it all the time. It is very warm and soft, and did I mention how much I love the colour?!

Heather's Honey Cowl

The Honey Cowl has a nice rhythm to it when knitting, as the pattern is very simple and easy to memorise. I can see myself making many more of this!

Leave a comment